Jan 29th – A night out

Went to Georgie’s Alibi last night with Ben and his friends from work.  I showed up on time and ended up waiting 20 minutes for everyone else.  I spent most of this time in a panic, trying to convince myself I could stand in the crowd without someone pointing me out or making fun.

image

So after sitting in the car and sending "when are you going to get here?" text messages I was able to get out and stand in a remote corner away from everyone and waited (still in panic mode) until they arrived.  The girl he brought was from Jamaica and seemed nice enough. She was very pretty for a girl; LOL.

Anyway, it was one Long Island before I started to sway to the music.  Then just after I started feeling dizzy so I focused on the people around me.  The thin guy dancing his heart out like a teenage who I knew was only a few years away from me.  He had some good moves but I thought it was a bit funny. I think he took our smiles the wrong way as Ben and I seemed to be on the same page.  He was observing too, he seemed to be ignoring me and his friend at first but I noticed he was watching the monitors.

image

Then 2 more of his coworkers came and they all seemed to click tighter and I felt odd.  No ignored, just not belonging, not there.  I didn’t know what to say so I just smiled a lot. I kept my attention on the crowd as not to get caught in an awkward conversation with me having nothing to say.

I was there for Ben not them.  Anyways eventually we danced a bit before I became bored and just self conscious of my age and body.  I was also still dizzy.  I said goodbye to Ben and left before the others came back from their 4th group trip to the bathroom.

I got home, thank god, and had to discipline one of our dogs for eating a magazine.  I took a picture and sent it to Ben as proof I was not "Making Bad Decisions" then crawled in bed with my CPAP mask and my vicious Boston to protect me.

image

I woke up to Ben throwing up (a lot). I didn’t get up though, he always seems to act awkwardly when I bring up vomit.

image

Leave a Reply

